About Us

We work collaboratively with our clients to build strong, sustainable relationships. Our team is committed to delivering consistent high standards of service, and we understand the importance of accessibility. Working with us, you'll enjoy open communication, meaning well scoped, properly resourced and effectively managed matters.

Learn More

Latest Case

Advising on market-changing divestments September 25, 2018

Maddocks  acted for the founder of Australia’s largest private pilot training school, Soar Aviation, on the group’s 50 percent sale to Australian private equity investor The Growth Fund. Soar Aviation was started in 2012 by … Continued

Latest News

Strong signals: Maddocks advises on television broadcast services outsourcing October 10, 2018

Wednesday 10 October 2018 Maddocks has advised NPC Media on its deal to provide playout services for Southern Cross Austereo’s 105 television broadcast signals through NPC Media’s new playout centre. NPC Media is a joint … Continued

Latest Article

When being natural can be misleading: recent consideration of organic product claims October 15, 2018

Recent decisions by the Australian Competition and Consumer Commission and the Federal Court of Appeal have demonstrated that it can be a fine line between branding and product claims: with a wrong step amounting to … Continued

TechKnowChat

Being at the forefront of change can empower businesses and organisations to adapt their business models and embrace technologies that are shaping their industries. Having a keen grasp of the legal and regulatory environment that impacts the implementation of these technologies can position you ahead of the curve.

We will equip you with the knowledge and expertise to move forward confidently into an increasingly digital landscape. Through this blog, we will share our intel and experiences in all aspects of industry in easily digestible ‘byte-size’ pieces.

Our authors are passionate about technology and the legal and regulatory environment in which it operates. In their work with clients, they invest time to foster industry knowledge and want to proactively share this with you. They come from different backgrounds, exhibit a range of personalities and interest areas, and offer an all-around perspective on an ever-changing industry.

To ignite or contribute to a discussion, please feel welcome to comment on one of our posts or contact the below thought leaders:

 Sonia Sharma Sonia Sharma | Editor
Special Counsel
61 2 9291 6143
sonia.sharma@maddocks.com.au
sean field 2 cm colur Sean Field | Contributor
Special Counsel
61 3 9258 3397
sean.field@maddocks.com.au
 JZE Jack Evans | Contributor
Senior Associate
61 2 9291 6178
jack.evans@maddocks.com.au
  Elizabeth Lilley | Contributor
Senior Associate
61 2 9258 3619
elizabeth.stary@maddocks.com.au
Ooma-Khurana-5cm-Colour-jpg-2014 Ooma Khurana | Contributor
Senior Associate
61 2 9291 6128
ooma.khurana@maddocks.com.au
Emily Lau Emily Lau | Contributor
Associate
61 2 9291 6141
emily.lau@maddocks.com.au
  Christopher Russo | Contributor
Lawyer
61 3 9258 3695
christopher.russso@maddocks.com.au
  Jock Steel | Contributor
Lawyer
61 2 9291 6262
jock.steel@maddocks.com.au
Russel Wilson | Contributor
Special Counsel
61 2 6120 4839
russel.wilson@maddocks.com.au
Michael zheng | Contributor
Senior Associate
61 3 9258 3666
michael.zheng@maddocks.com.au

Our partners:

 Brendan Coady Brendan Coady | Partner
61 2 9291 6258
brendan.coady@maddocks.com.au
  Caroline Atkins | Partner
61 2 6120 4836
caroline.atkins@maddocks.com.au
 Jeff Goodall colour Jeff Goodall | Partner
61 2 9291 6220
jeff.goodall@maddocks.com.au
 Robert Gregory Rob Gregory | Partner
61 3 9258 3770
robert.gregory@maddocks.com.au
Andrew Whiteside | Contributor
Partner
61 3 9258 3353
andrew.whiteside@maddocks.com.au