About Us

We work collaboratively with our clients to build strong, sustainable relationships. Our team is committed to delivering consistent high standards of service, and we understand the importance of accessibility. Working with us, you'll enjoy open communication, meaning well scoped, properly resourced and effectively managed matters.

Learn More

Latest Case

Advising global cryptocurrency exchange operators on entry into Australian market July 31, 2018

The rise in popularity and demand for cryptocurrency trading has resulted in a number of cryptocurrency exchange operators expanding into different countries, including Australia, to create a global brand. In Australia, new laws and regulations … Continued

Latest News

Maddocks advises French firm on major construction company acquisition August 6, 2018

Monday 6 August 2018 Law firm Maddocks recently advised French firm Bouygues Construction on its acquisition of leading Australian construction and fitout business AW Edwards. The acquisition is a key part of Bouygues’ continued expansion … Continued

Latest Article

Do your construction documents conform with the new Ministerial Directions and Instructions for Public Construction Procurement? August 15, 2018

Are you a state government department or public body which procures public construction works and services? Are you in the process of determining which form of contract will be most appropriate for your procurement to issue … Continued

TechKnowChat

Being at the forefront of change can empower businesses and organisations to adapt their business models and embrace technologies that are shaping their industries. Having a keen grasp of the legal and regulatory environment that impacts the implementation of these technologies can position you ahead of the curve.

We will equip you with the knowledge and expertise to move forward confidently into an increasingly digital landscape. Through this blog, we will share our intel and experiences in all aspects of industry in easily digestible ‘byte-size’ pieces.

Our authors are passionate about technology and the legal and regulatory environment in which it operates. In their work with clients, they invest time to foster industry knowledge and want to proactively share this with you. They come from different backgrounds, exhibit a range of personalities and interest areas, and offer an all-around perspective on an ever-changing industry.

To ignite or contribute to a discussion, please feel welcome to comment on one of our posts or contact the below thought leaders:

 Sonia Sharma Sonia Sharma | Editor
Senior Associate
61 2 9291 6143
sonia.sharma@maddocks.com.au
Will Shiel Will Shiel | Editor
Senior Associate
61 2 9291 6188
will.shiel@maddocks.com.au
 sean field 2 cm colur Sean Field | Contributor
Special Counsel
61 3 9258 3397
sean.field@maddocks.com.au
  Elizabeth Lilley | Contributor
Senior Associate
61 2 9291 6128
elizabeth.stary@maddocks.com.au
 SHELLY EINFIELD 2CM COLOUR JPG 2015 Shelley Einfeld | Contributor
Consultant
61 2 9291 6252
shelley.einfeld@maddocks.com.au
 JZE Jack Evans | Contributor
Associate
61 2 9291 6178
jack.evans@maddocks.com.au
 Ooma-Khurana-5cm-Colour-jpg-2014 Ooma Khurana | Contributor
Senior Associate
61 2 9291 6128
ooma.khurana@maddocks.com.au
 Emily Lau Emily Lau | Contributor
Lawyer
61 2 9291 6141
emily.lau@maddocks.com.au
Christopher Russo | Contributor
Lawyer
61 3 9258 3695
christopher.russso@maddocks.com.au
Jock Steel | Contributor
Lawyer
61 2 6230 1479
jock.steel@maddocks.com.au
Russel Wilson | Contributor
Special Counsel
61 2 6120 4839
russel.wilson@maddocks.com.au
  Ian Ong | Contributor
Associate
61 2 6230 1479
ian.ong@maddocks.com.au

Our partners:

 Brendan Coady Brendan Coady | Partner
61 2 9291 6258
brendan.coady@maddocks.com.au
  Caroline Atkins | Partner
61 2 6120 4836
caroline.atkins@maddocks.com.au
 Jeff Goodall colour Jeff Goodall | Partner
61 2 9291 6220
jeff.goodall@maddocks.com.au
 Robert Gregory Rob Gregory | Partner
61 3 9258 3770
robert.gregory@maddocks.com.au
Andrew Whiteside | Contributor
Partner
61 3 9258 3353
andrew.whiteside@maddocks.com.au